Second time’s a charm?

Ok, so my last blog over at blogeasy seems to have given up on life. So, since a surprising many of my family and friends actually read my old blog, and have requested that I continue blogging, I am attempting to start a new blog here at wordpress. Besides, I’ve decided that blogging is a lot of fun. Also, since my friend Chris reccomended this site for free blogging, if it doesn’t work out, I’m blaming him and its all his fault (sorry Chris:)

The idea is the same as before. I started blogging as a way to track the construction and share pictures of my first house here in NC with my friends and family, who mostly live far away in various states along the east coast of this great country. The home improvement theme stays the same here, along with motorcycling stories, and anything else I feel like sharing or commenting about. So, basically, anyone who cares to know what’s going on in my life, or what I think is important or interesting, can check in here for the highlights that I actually take time to blog about.

So, here I go again…

2006.11.19.24

This entry was posted in Day to Day. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Second time’s a charm?

  1. Chris says:

    first post! Hey, didn’t you read my advice usage agreement, if my advice turns out wrong, its all someone else’s fault. =) I was actually thinking of moving my blog, or making another blog on blogspot/blogger… Have a nice new year.

  2. Amy says:

    Thanks Chris:) Actually, Aside from being able to modify the colors on the theme I chose, I like everything else about wordpress. It has more features than blogeasy did, but its still easy to use. I started out at blogger yesterday, but it annoyed me, so I came here:) Happy new year!

  3. anonymous says:

    HEREm you go Again . . .

Leave a Reply

