I mowed my lawn yesterday.

See, to most people, mowing the lawn isn’t very exciting. I’m sure that by the end of this summer it won’t be for me either. But for right now, we are not most people, and mowing the lawn is noteworthy in that 1) its still exciting to even have a lawn, and 2) we have a 35-yr old John Deere E90 electric riding lawnmower with which to mow said lawn.

witness:

3-19-2007-03 3-19-2007-05 3-19-2007-07

As you can see by the incredibly stupid look on my face, that is officially the most fun I have ever had mowing a lawn.

This entry was posted in Home Improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I mowed my lawn yesterday.

  1. anonymous says:

    WHO KILLED THE ELECTRIC CAR / MOWER ?

  2. anonymous says:

    IDEA… ELECTRIC MOWER + ROOMBA = …….

  3. anonymous says:

  4. anonymous says:

    DON , (Dad) Thought it was GREAT :-) that you got the old electric mower, MOWING :-)

  5. anonymous says:

    ROBOMOW :-)

  6. anonymous says:

    UPDATE …

  7. Dawn says:

    Holy cow Amy! Do you have any yard left? You’ve mowed everyday for like 3 weeks. LOL. I know you’re busy…hope everything is going well.

  8. anonymous says:

    UP-DATE ?

  9. Preston says:

    Yea Robomower is great! I love the Robomower we have, but if the excitement is still there for you mow it yourself until that mower gives out then upgrade so you never have to yourself. Check out http://www.bamabots.com for great reviews on all robotic lawn mowers.

  10. Ferjiz says:

    Hi Amy! I found your web while looking up info on the JD electric lawn mower that I’m getting, one just like yours… I’d like to know where you got your batteries and how much they cost, and how much “run time” do you get out of them? Anyway, you have a cool blog! We also planted some trees this spring — a linden and a river frost birch… They’re great barriers… huh?!

Leave a Reply

