Tail Tidy

I finally ordered an aftermarket tail tidy kit for my bike. Its only been almost four years. I’m not really driven to modify my motorcycle, but the stock license plate/turn signal holder has always bothered me. It was this huge ugly protrusion hanging off the back end of my motorcycle. Everything else about my bike seems thoughtfully designed to be optimized and efficient, (well mostly), and generally look nice. (With a few notable exceptions). Not so with this giant, heavy, ungainly stock piece of plastic.

Observe before and after:

Ahh,  so much better. Good use of an hour on a winter evening.

This entry was posted in 2006 Kawasaki 650R, Motorcycles +. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

