Krav Maga Level 2

It’s official. I passed the Krav Maga level 2 test I took a couple of weeks ago.

I wasn’t sure how far I would take this hobby when I started over a year and a half ago, but as of right now, I’m still hooked. I’m also proud of that certificate. Both because I have learned material that was previously mysterious and difficult for me, and because Krav tests are physically grueling. The level 2 test was over 5 hours of intense physical activity that I wasn’t convinced I was in shape enough to make it through. And its not just a workout; you still need to stay mentally focused, no matter how physically tired, and actually execute the techniques well, with precision and aggression.  Tests in this martial art really are a rite of passage, and they only get more difficult with every level.

This entry was posted in Krav Maga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

