Moto AK – Trip Stats

As an aspiring map geek, you know I love to post maps of our trip routes. However, I’m annoyed, because GeoCommons, the usual service I use, is totally non-functional right now, and won’t let me upload any data. So here’s the trip route plotted using UMap, but I don’t know how to highlight the states and provinces we went through like I do on my GeoCommons map. It shouldn’t be that hard to make a simple map (like my usual Moto Tour Map), but I can’t find any other services that do what I want (even paid services). Maybe I need to look at desktop applications? But I don’t know where to start.

Anyway, this is our 2014 Moto Alaska Adventure: (click for larger image).

2014 Moto AK Route

2014 Moto Alaska Adventure Totals:

58 Days
13404 Miles
16 States
5 Canadian Provinces/Territories

Average miles per riding day (excluding <5 mi days): 274
Most miles in a day: 596 (This was a really big day for me)

Lodging:
Tent Camping – 32 nights
Hotels – 17 nights
Hosted – 8 nights

For all of the posts and pictures from our Epic 2014 Moto Alaska Adventure, go here.

This entry was posted in 2013 Husqvarna TR650 Strada, 2014 Moto Alaska, Moto Ride Reports, Motorcycles +. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

