Laser Mosquito Zapper

I am irrationally excited about this “photonic fence” that uses lasers to track and kill bugs.  Here is the IEEE article, which makes valid points about fighting malaria:

Laser Bug Zapper Inches To Market

Favorite quote: “We cooked the bug with a lot lower power than we had thought possible.”—Arty Makagon, Intellectual Ventures

CAN. NOT. WAIT. When can I have this at my house? I might be making pew pew “laser” noises at my desk right now.

This entry was posted in Links. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Laser Mosquito Zapper

  1. Joe Jones says:

    Oh man! I cannot wait until I can wear a small one on my chest and on my back, to give me 360 degree bug zapping invincibility!

Leave a Reply

